Zurich re-elects all members of the board

Zurich Insurance Group has announced the re-election of all members of the board of directors. 

The insurance company also appointed Michel M. Liès as chairman of the board.

The event took place without the presence of the shareholders, following government restrictions on gatherings designed to curb the spread of Covid-19 and in compliance with the Covid-19 Ordinance two of the Swiss Federal Council. 

Liès said: “We thank our shareholders for their trust and for their understanding for the unusual format of this year’s annual general meeting. Following three successful years of our customer-focused strategy, we entered the current public health emergency in a position of strength.

“Our teams around the world have successfully switched to working remotely, serving customers in flexible and innovative ways.”

The board of directors and the remuneration committee remain unchanged and consist of the following members:

Board of directors

  • Michel M. Liès, Chairman
  • Joan Amble
  • Catherine P. Bessant
  • Dame Alison Carnwath
  • Christoph Franz
  • Michael Halbherr
  • Jeffrey L. Hayman
  • Monica Mächler
  • Kishore Mahbubani
  • Jasmin Staiblin
  • Barry Stowe

Remuneration committee

  • Christoph Franz
  • Catherine P. Bessant
  • Michel M. Liès
  • Kishore Mahbubani
  • Jasmin Staiblin

Show More
Back to top button